Skip to main content

Our NEW subscription plans have arrived 🌟

Learn more
iMusician logo

How to upgrade/downgrade my iMusician subscription?

To change your current subscription plan, go to "Your account" in the dashboard:

Here are the three subscription plans we currently offer:

  1. Free
  2. AMPLIFY
  3. AMPLIFY+

You have the possibility of changing your subscription anytime you want and to any plan available. However, it is important to note that some time periods are required in order for the change to be effective and these may vary depending on which plan you are currently on:

1. If you are currently on our Free plan:

  • The upgrade to AMPLIFY or AMPLIFY+ is instant. Simply choose the plan you want and the subscription will start on the day of your payment, with a renewal date set depending on your choice to use the monthly or yearly subscription duration.

2. If you are currently on our AMPLIFY plan:

  • The upgrade to the AMPLIFY+ plan is instant and free. Once you have confirmed the switch, your new AMPLIFY+ subscription will start and your subscription end date will be adjusted taking into account the original price you have paid and the days left in the original subscription.
  • The downgrade to the Free plan will be effective at the end of your current subscription. Until then, you will still have access to all the features your current plan offers and the possibility of cancelling the switch if you change your mind. Note that if you have already distributed some releases with you current plan, they won't be affected except for the higher commissions that will start being applied.

3. If you are currently on our AMPLIFY+ plan:

  • The downgrade to the Free or AMPLIFY plan will be effective at the end of your current subscription. Until then, you will still have access to all the features your current plan offers and the possibility of cancelling the switch if you change your mind. Note that if you have already distributed some releases with you current plan, they won't be affected except for the higher commissions that will start being applied.

Here are a few other things to acknowledge if you're considering a switch to a different plan:

  • Your current Artist Hub pages will be adjusted to your new subscription plan. All the data previously entered on the page is safely stored and can be retrieved in case you subscribe back to your previous plan. 
  • Your custom labels are stored on your profile but will not be selectable for future release if you switch to our Free or AMPLIFY plan.

Loading...